Avoid being charged by Apple Music after the free trial

Avoid being charged by Apple Music after the free trial

Apple Music has finally arrived with its 3 month free trial period.  After the three month period you can either extend your subscription and continue paying the monthly fee or just cancel your subscription.  Well Apple offers an easy way to disable the auto-renewal of your subscription. To do so, click the “Account” icon on the top left of the Apple Music app and go to ‘View Apple ID’, alternatively, you can just get there from the iOS Settings app and going to “iTunes & App Store”.

Once you are there click on ‘Manage’ under the subscription section and then select “Your Membership” . You can now disable the auto renewal of your subscription. By doing that you will still be able to use the service for the 3 months without any charge.  You can similarly disable the auto-renewal on a PC or Mac.

Simply click the “Account” icon and then head to “Account Info.” The you need to find the “Subscriptions”  which is under the “Settings” section,  and click “Manage.” The last step is to click ‘Edit’ and then selected ‘Off’.

This is a very useful feature offered by Apple so even if you forget to cancel your subscription Apple will do it for you!

Category Apple, iOS, News

Multimag Comments

We love comments
No Comments Yet! You can be first to comment this post!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.